Board of Directors
South Carolina Bluebird Society (SCBS)

The South Carolina Bluebird Society is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization and therefore the board of directors, trail monitors, and other personnel are volunteers. Board Members are elected for 3-year terms and are staggered so only 2-3 members are elected annually. If an opening occurs before the end of a term the President may appoint a replacement who will finish out the term and then stand for election if desired. The job responsibilities are comparable to other small companies and we are searching for people with diverse backgrounds who have a desire to protect and propagate Bluebirds in South Carolina.

Any inquiries should be directed to Mike DeBruhl, President of the Society.

Mike DeBruhl
Term expires-2025

Steve Baker
Vice President
Term expires-2024

Glen Hendry
Chief Operating Officer
Term expires-2023

Doug Woods
Director of Communications
Term expires-2024

David Slaunwhite Ph.D.
Term expires-2023

Ron Brenneman
Emeritus Member
Term expires-2025

Jim Sproull Ph.D.
Member at large
Term expires-2023

Debbie Reed
Term expires-2024